Now Reading
G-Dragon Announces 2017 Act III, M.O.T.T.E World Tour

Fans worldwide can’t contain their excitement!

This past Tuesday, it was announced by YG Entertainment that G-Dragon will be holding one of the largest-scale K-pop world tours ever this summer!

The BIG BANG frontman and Korean music icon will be heading to 19 cities on his upcoming G-Dragon 2017 Concert: ACT III, M.O.T.T.E world tour. The tour will kick off in Seoul, South Korea starting June 10, and will continue to include eight stops in different cities throughout North America in July.  This will be G-Dragon’s third solo concert series, but this one in particular, which is the largest tour to ever be conducted by a Korean male artist, will take the him to some of the most prominent music venues in North America, Australia, and Asia.

According to the concert’s official page on YG Entertainment’s website, Act III, M.O.T.T.E, which features an acronym for “Moment of Truth The End,” refers to the third act in G-Dragon’s life and reflects “loneliness and anguish hidden behind the glamorous life from his massive success.” This concert series will further reflect G-Dragon’s expansive career as an artist who has spent the majority of his life in the limelight.

In addition, the tour will reportedly be preceded by the release of G-Dragon’s third album, his first since 2013’s Coup D’Etat. 

Below are all the announced stops of the G-Dragon 2017 Concert: Act III, M.O.T.T.E:

June 10, Seoul- Sangam World Cup Stadium

June 17, Macao – Cotai Arena, The Venetian Macao

June 24-25, Singapore – Singapore Indoor Stadium

July 7-8, Bangkok- Impact Arena, Muang Thong Thani

July 11, Seattle – Key Arena

July 14, San Jose – Sap Center

July 16, Los Angeles – The Forum

July 19, Houston – Toyota Center

July 21, Chicago – United Center

July 25, Miami – American Airlines Arena

July 27, New York City – Barclays Center

July 30, Toronto – Air Canada Centre

August 5, Sydney – Qudos Bank arena

August 8, Brisbane – Entertainment Centre

August 12, Melbourne – Hisense Arena

August 16, Aukland – Spark Arena

August 19, Fukuoka – Fukuoka Yafuoku! Dome

August 22-23, Osaka – Kyocera Dome Osaka

September 19-20 – Tokyo, Tokyo Dome

According to the YG Entertainment website, more stops are to be announced, so don’t feel down if your area isn’t listed yet.



SOURCE: YG Entertainment, NAVER

About The Author
May Kramer

Leave a Response